Martin D. Goodkin

Profile

Username:
greatmartin
Name:
Martin D. Goodkin
Location:
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Birthday:
02/29
Status:
Single
Job / Career:
Other

Stats

Post Reads:
492,008
Posts:
5839
Photos:
2
Last Online:
16 hours ago
View All »

My Friends

> 30 days ago
> 30 days ago
> 30 days ago
> 30 days ago
> 30 days ago
> 30 days ago
> 30 days ago
> 30 days ago

Subscribe

Gay, Poor Old Man

Entertainment > Streaming Reviews October 2021 Part !
 

Streaming Reviews October 2021 Part !




1) "Closer"--Amazon Prime--movie--1 hour & 44 minutes--somehow or another I missed this Julia Roberts 2004 movie and I was glad I got caught up with it if only for that Roberts smile scene--based on a play it really only has the 4 stars as the players with one minor role--it looks at the love lives of 4 people intertwined with odd ideas of 'love'--the 4 stars are excellent--movie okay--ANY MOVIE WITH A JULIA ROBERTS RADIATING THAT SMILE IS WORTH SEEING


2) "Jack Whitehall: Travels with my Father"--Netflix--season five--2 hours & 3 minutes--Michael, Jack's father, has been the STAR of the series from its opening segment and he brings the series to a close with his effortless charm--MICHAEL'S REACTIONS TO HIS SON'S EFFORTS WILL HAVE YOU LAUGHING OUT LOUD


3) "Welcome Home Roscoe Jenkins"--Amazon Prime--movie--1 hour & 54 minutes--a 2004 film is just a big cliche from beginning to end--DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME


4) "Britney vs Spears"--Netflix--documentary--1 hour & 33 minutes--I wouldn't know a Britney Spear's song if I heard it and she sang it in front of me--haven't been following this whole conservatorship deal until the last couple of months and while I write and watch this I think anyone who has worked as hard as she has the past 8 years putting shows together has to have it together--WORTH WATCHING TO FIND OUT WHAT THE WHOLE LEGAL FIGHT INVOLVES


5) "Attack of the Hollywood Cliches"--Netflix--documentary--58 minutes--the title says it all except for the fact that Rob Lowe, who narrates the film, really makes a fool of himself--WATCH IT ONLY IF YOU NEED BACKGROUND NOISE WHILE YOU DO SOMETHING ELSE


6) "Worth"--Netflix--movie--1 hour & 58 minutes--based on real events of 9/11--Michael Keaton plays Kenneth Feinberg who is the mediator regarding financial settlements for the survivors including Charles Wolf (Stanley Tucci), who lost his wife, and Frank Donato (Chris Tardio), who's brother, a fireman, raced back into the buildings to help save people and didn't make it out alive--this is a hard film to watch as families tell specific stories of lost relatives--HOW MUCH MONEY IS A LIFE WORTH ? WATCH END CREDITS TO GET SOME IDEA--A NOT EASY TO WATCH BUT A MUST SEE FILM






posted on Oct 2, 2021 12:26 PM ()

Comment on this article   


5,839 articles found   [ Previous Article ]  [ Next Article ]  [ First ]  [ Last ]