Martin D. Goodkin

Profile

Username:
greatmartin
Name:
Martin D. Goodkin
Location:
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Birthday:
02/29
Status:
Single
Job / Career:
Other

Stats

Post Reads:
440,099
Posts:
5666
Photos:
2
Last Online:
22 hours ago
View All »

My Friends

16 min ago
> 30 days ago
> 30 days ago
> 30 days ago
> 30 days ago
> 30 days ago
> 30 days ago
> 30 days ago

Subscribe

Gay, Poor Old Man

Entertainment > Streaming Reviews--week of Oct 12 2020
 

Streaming Reviews--week of Oct 12 2020




1) "Secreto Bien Guardado"--Netflix--Argentinan series--season 1--8 episodes--3 hours and 30 minutes--
A 17-year-old Jewish girl goes to Argentina with her family in 1940 where she falls in love with a young nazi lawyer--good enough to hold your interest but leaves 2 major items open with the first being why isn't something made of the 'sauce' and second why is the fact that a young woman in the 1940s is running a huge business more of an issue? You'll have to watch it to see what I am talking about!


2) "All Day & a Night"--Netflix--American Movie--2 hours and 1 minute--father and son struggling to break the pattern of Black men sacrificing their lives to crime--too long--I don't know who the audience for this movie is


3) "Dolly Parton: Here I Am"--Documentary--1 hour and 29 minutes--she is one of a kind: singer, entertainer, songwriter, funny, warm, real, a smart businesswoman and, like her, this documentary is all that--a winner


4) "Deaf U"--Netflix--Reality Show--season 1--8 episodes--2 hours and 30 minutes--getting to know you in sign language and speech--all people have the same problems--whether it be love, life or just getting through the day along with being judged especially among college kids--interesting.


5) "The Duchess"--Netflix--series--season 1--6 episodes--2 hours and 20 minutes--Katherine Ryan created, wrote, stars and is one of the producers--she also proves she can be as foul-mouthed as any male actor on-screen-- knows every 'dirty' word and every body part and uses them all--not funny.


6) "Mr. Robot"--Netflix--series--season 4--14 episodes--10 hours 41 minutes--I watched the first 3 seasons on the USA cable station--couldn't wait for each week's episode--so far season 4 Elliot aka Mr. Robot, has 8 days to live has been incomprehensible, to me, and after 5 episodes I am ready to give up.


7) "Evil"--Netflix--series--season 1--13 episodes--9 hours--originally done on CBS--religious mystery versus secular science--David DaCosta (Mike Colter) church assessor, priest in training, examing miracles and demons versus Dr. Kristen Bouchard (Katia Herbers) forensics psychologist whose husband is across the world mountain climbing while she has 4 daughters to take care of--don't ask--I don't know! I am mainly watching it because it also has Christine Lahti who I would never miss in whatever she does--there is a major storyline, just starting in episode 4, around her and I want to know where it will lead to--the series? Okay so far.


8) "You Got This"---Netflix--Mexican film--1 hour and 51 minutes--a romantic comedy both romantic and funny--a successful married couple both on the cusp of reaching their goals--he wants a baby and she doesn't--he babysits a run-away's kid--as one of the characters says in the very funny middle of the movie, "This could be a Julia Roberts movie," and since the male lead looks like Paul Rudd I can see Hollywood remaking it with them! An enjoyable film with a heart.


9) "An Easy Girl"--Netflix--French movie--1 hour and 32 minutes--2 female cousins on vacation in Cannes who are completely different and we see how they are treated by others--mainly men--for how they look. It is not

posted on Oct 16, 2020 3:21 PM ()

Comment on this article   


5,666 articles found   [ Previous Article ]  [ Next Article ]  [ First ]  [ Last ]