Martin D. Goodkin

Profile

Username:
greatmartin
Name:
Martin D. Goodkin
Location:
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Birthday:
02/29
Status:
Single
Job / Career:
Other

Stats

Post Reads:
492,008
Posts:
5839
Photos:
2
Last Online:
16 hours ago
View All »

My Friends

> 30 days ago
> 30 days ago
> 30 days ago
> 30 days ago
> 30 days ago
> 30 days ago
> 30 days ago
> 30 days ago

Subscribe

Gay, Poor Old Man

Entertainment > Movies > "No Time to Die"--movie Theatre Review
 

"No Time to Die"--movie Theatre Review



Ironically "No Time To Die" runs a LONG TIME---2 hours and 43 minutes! Sure it is a James Bond movie and you expect car/boat/plane chases but a couple could have been cut, time saved, just as instead of Bond, by himself, killing hundreds of enemies he only killed one hundred and halving the number of special effects would have cut the movie by 30 minutes at least.


In Daniel Craig's last appearance as James Bond in 5 films altogether is smart, a little different regarding the love interest and a bit disappointing regrading the 'toys' he gets to play with but he delivers the goods. There is a hint as to who might replace him but I wouldn't bet on the clue!


As always the scenery at times is breathtaking as are some of the chases and we see a sophisticated Bond who harbors no nonsense when it comes to dispatching of the enemies. and still has his martini with a pretty woman.


The women such as Lea Seydoux, Lashana Lynch and Naomie Harris are strong as is young Coline Defaud as the child of one of the ladies. The men such as Ralph Fiennes as M, Ben Whishaw as Q and Jeffrey Wright as Felix Leiter give Craig good support with, in my opinion, Rami Malek a disappointment in the long list of villains.


You know what to expect walking into a James Bond movie and "No Time To Die" delivers with a smart sendoff for Daniel Craig if not a bit too long in doing both. The production aspects are first rate as they are in most Bond films along with the soundtrack but the opening song is weak as written and sung by Billie Eilish.


Daniel Craig is going to be a hard act to follow and he leaves his fans satisfied even with one or two many fights and/or chases.




posted on Oct 8, 2021 3:19 PM ()

Comment on this article   


5,839 articles found   [ Previous Article ]  [ Next Article ]  [ First ]  [ Last ]