Martin D. Goodkin

Profile

Username:
greatmartin
Name:
Martin D. Goodkin
Location:
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Birthday:
02/29
Status:
Single
Job / Career:
Other

Stats

Post Reads:
464,192
Posts:
5734
Photos:
2
Last Online:
2 hours ago
View All »

My Friends

12 days ago
> 30 days ago
> 30 days ago
> 30 days ago
> 30 days ago
> 30 days ago
> 30 days ago
> 30 days ago

Subscribe

Gay, Poor Old Man

Entertainment > Streaming Reviews Week of January 10, 2021
 

Streaming Reviews Week of January 10, 2021



1) "LUPIN"--French Mystery Series--Season 1--5 episodes--2 hours & 51 minutes--first I was extremely impressed by the actor Omar Sy, including his acting, as the gentleman thief Arsene Lupin based on a series of French books written in 1905--I was 'lost' a few times by the story but I am definitely ready for season 2--A MUST SEE

2) "Pieces of a Woman"--American Movie--2 hours & 6 minutes--opens with a 28-minute harrowing segment watching a woman giving birth at home which ends in tragedy--the rest of the movie is about what happens to the woman--Vanessa Kirby is excellent and the movie has been getting rave reviews but after that opening, I kept waiting for something to happen--I am still waiting!

3) "Rich In Love"--Brazilian Movie--1 hour & 45 minutes--no difference between a Brazilian and Hollywood romantic comedy--losing a bet a rich kid plays poor--if you enjoy the latter you'll enjoy this--nothing special but okay.

4) "San Pa Sins of the Savoir"--Italian Documentary--season 1--5 episodes--5 hours--I tried, I really tried, but couldn't get past the 3rd episode so just went to last 15 minutes--about heroin addicts and a man who tried to save them and became a controversial figure--boring.

5) "Pretend It's a City"--American documentary--limited series--7 episodes--3 hours & 23 minutes--Martin Scorsese interviews and follows Fran Lebowitz around New York--Lebowitz, in many ways, is the stereotypical New Yorker--it could have been an episode or two shorter but then it wouldn't have been about New York or New Yorkers--I enjoyed seeing a lot of the places I used to hang out--this is for New Yorkers and/or those who don't know any New Yorkers.

6) "Alice Junior"--Brazillian Movie--1 hour & 27 minutes--Alice, a transgender teenager, finds herself in a small, conservative town and in a co-ed Catholic school--a sweet, short movie that covers a lot of territories.

7) "Equinox"--Danish series--season 1--6 episodes--4 hours & 30 minutes--a fantasy mystery thriller that was recommended to me--wish I could remember who recommended it because I won't ever watch another show they recommend!

posted on Jan 15, 2021 1:42 PM ()

Comment on this article   


5,734 articles found   [ Previous Article ]  [ Next Article ]  [ First ]  [ Last ]