Martin D. Goodkin

Profile

Username:
greatmartin
Name:
Martin D. Goodkin
Location:
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Birthday:
02/29
Status:
Single
Job / Career:
Other

Stats

Post Reads:
525,723
Posts:
6007
Photos:
2
Last Online:
3 days ago
View All »

My Friends

8 days ago
> 30 days ago
> 30 days ago
> 30 days ago
> 30 days ago
> 30 days ago
> 30 days ago
> 30 days ago

Subscribe

Gay, Poor Old Man

Entertainment > Streaming Reviews August 2022 Part 3
 

Streaming Reviews August 2022 Part 3






An advanced preview--DON'T MISS "13 THE MUSICAL" ON NETFLIX--I LOVED IT--FUN




1) "As I Am"--Prime--movie--1 hour & 1 minute--synopsis: a young man running from the truth of his childhood returns to correct his past--the lead needs acting lessons as do much of the cast--sadly a very poor production.




2) "In The Dark"--Netflix--series--season 1--13 episodes--8 hours--Synopsis: A drinking, sex-addicted blind lady, tries to find out who murdered her friend--it was very interesting as was the leading lady but it tried to cover too many angles in playing to everyone--was 2 hours too long and she was too much the victim who was anything but--I enjoyed the first season still I wouldn't watch any more seasons/episodes.




3) "Gully"--Prime--movie--1 hour & 24 minutes--Synopsis: 3 boyhood friends surviving Los Angeles's roughest streets find retribution after one night of partying--I knew in the first 30 minutes this wasn't for me but I kept on watching hoping it would get better--I expected so much more from the character of Greg, played by Jonathan Majors, to deliver more but the screenplay didn't give him the material to work with--I must admit the last 10 minutes got to me but not enough to erase the hour and 4 minutes before.




4) "Shania Twain's Not Just A Girl"--Netflix--documentary--1 hour & 28 minutes--Synopsis: from Nashville newcomer to international icon singer Shania Twain transcends genres across borders amid triumphs and setbacks--when it comes to 'country' I am all Dolly with a little Patsy Cline and maybe 1 or 2 others but Shania Twain never meant anything to me and hearing her songs in this documentary didn't really ring a bell--she is beautiful and radiates stardom, is very talented yet I won't be listening to her or seeking out her records.




5) "The Most Hated Man On The Internet"--Netflix--documentary--3 parts--2 hours& 42 minutes--Synopsis: a mother, Charlotte Law, goes after a man, Hunter Moore, who started a website using hacked pictures of innocent people who made these pictures in privacy--he then went further and gloated he was pure evil--it took years for the mother to get justice for her daughter and others--it was, unnecessarily, 1 hour too long--very repetitious and not all that interesting--left a dirty taste--skip it!



posted on Aug 13, 2022 5:19 PM ()

Comment on this article   


6,007 articles found   [ Previous Article ]  [ Next Article ]  [ First ]  [ Last ]