Martin D. Goodkin

Profile

Username:
greatmartin
Name:
Martin D. Goodkin
Location:
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Birthday:
02/29
Status:
Single
Job / Career:
Other

Stats

Post Reads:
521,758
Posts:
5992
Photos:
2
Last Online:
1 day ago
View All »

My Friends

2 days ago
> 30 days ago
> 30 days ago
> 30 days ago
> 30 days ago
> 30 days ago
> 30 days ago
> 30 days ago

Subscribe

Gay, Poor Old Man

Entertainment > Streaming Reviews April 2022 Part 4
 

Streaming Reviews April 2022 Part 4



1) *"Disclosure: Tran Lives On Screen"--Netflix--documentary--1 hour & 45 minutes--As a gay man it is assumed (and we do know what assumed stands for, don't we?) that I know what a trans person goes through--I don't--I do know to a certain extent what any person who is 'different' goes though but just because I am human being it doesn't mean I know what a woman, or for that matter, what any other human goes through--I know hate, discrimination, I know how being ostracized but I don't know how a man feels wanting to be a woman or a woman who feels wanting to be a man--I never wanted to be a woman, never wanted to dress like a woman--I have liked who I am as a gay man since I can remember--I learned a lot from this movie and so can you--famous, infamous and people like your next door neighbor share their thoughts and lives!


2) "Master"--Prime Video--horror movie--1 hour & 38 minutes--I am not into ghost/horror stories but tuned into this because Regina Hall stars in it--yes, there is a haunted room, witchcraft and other ghost movies must but underlying it all is the racism that has infested this school where it takes place since the first Black person attended the school--If you like the horror/ghost genre movie than this is for you otherwise skip it.


3) *"Queen of the South"--Netflix--series--Season 5--6 hours & 51 minutes--this has been one of my favorite series ever since it started on the USA cable station--I have watched every episode since and now it is on Netflix--Alice Braga is dynamite in looks, talent and, certainly always the center of any scene she is in or missed as she is in the last episode of the series--a lot of wheeling and dealing, trust issues, chases, murders But it is Braga who is the Queen of the south from the first season, first episode to season 5, the tenth episode--the end!


4) "The Bubble"--Netflix--2 hours & 6 minutes--a silly look 'behind the scenes' of a Hollywood sci-fi spectacular made during the pandemic so everyone involved in the making the film is more or less confined to a 'bubble'--a waste of time unless you want to see some, not many, of the tricks done to make a movie.


5) *"Priest"--Prime Video--movie--1 hour & 38 minutes--the story is about a young priest going through a painful examination of his life, the community he is new to, his religion, and the world he lives in--at a certain point in the film it becomes emotionally horrifying to the viewer--at 1 hour and 5 minutes what was a 2-3 star film becomes a 5 star MUST SEE film!


6) "Metal Lords"--Netflix--movie--1 hour & 37 minutes--WOW! Here's a new idea for a movie--let's get 3 misfit teenagers in high school, add some music---like hard metal--that only they like and get them to start their own band--oh, let one of the 3 be a female--mmmm--except for the music nothing new here--not bad--not good--but, oh yeah, a lot of LOUD music.

*HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS FILM EVEN IF IT SOUNDS LIKE A FILM YOU MIGHT NOT LIKE!








posted on Apr 15, 2022 7:51 PM ()

Comment on this article   


5,992 articles found   [ Previous Article ]  [ Next Article ]  [ First ]  [ Last ]