Martin D. Goodkin

Profile

Username:
greatmartin
Name:
Martin D. Goodkin
Location:
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Birthday:
02/29
Status:
Single
Job / Career:
Other

Stats

Post Reads:
487,585
Posts:
5816
Photos:
2
Last Online:
4 hours ago
View All »

My Friends

9 days ago
> 30 days ago
> 30 days ago
> 30 days ago
> 30 days ago
> 30 days ago
> 30 days ago
> 30 days ago

Subscribe

Gay, Poor Old Man

Entertainment > Streaming Reviews--august 2021--part 5
 

Streaming Reviews--august 2021--part 5



1) "Hal Sparks: Charmageddon"--Prime Amazon--one man standup comic show--1 hour & 3 minutes--very clever with words; definitions, how to use them, when misused, etc.,--done in 2010 so a bit, well a lot, outdated--HE IS SMART BUT NOT FUNNY AS A COMEDIAN


2) "Poms"--Netflix--movie--1 hour & 31 minutes--everybody loves old folks--oh, you don't?--oh you are not old!--we all laugh at old people who do foolish things, right?--oh, that's right you are not old--I forgot so you may not laugh--I AM OLD AND I DIDN'T LAUGH THOUGH I DID LIKE THE CAST


3) "Akron"--Amazon Prime--movie--1 hour & 27 minutes--very 'straight' (no pun intended) gay themed film told with many underlying factors--2 young collage boys fall in love and both families, friends, school mates accept this as if it wasn't Akron, Ohio!--I WOULD RECOMMEND SEEING "HOLD THE MAN"--SEE REVIEW AUGUST 2021 PART 3--A MORE MEANINGFUL AND MOVING LOVE STORY


4) "Brash Boys Club"--Amazon Prime--one night stand of 3 gay comics--1 hour & 22 minutes--granted I am not a standup comic fan but with 3 completely different identifying gay men I would at least laugh once--3 COMICS--30 MINUTES EACH--0 LAUGHS


5) "Everything is Free"--Amazon Prime--movie--1 hour & 31 minutes--I have no idea why this movie was made, what it was/is about or why people put up money to make it--WATCH IT AND MAYBE YOU CAN ANSWER THOSE QUESTIONS


6) "Consequences"--Amazon Prime--Slovenian movie--1 hour & 35 minutes--writer/director Darko Stante says the film is based on his work in detention centers and he spends more time on the 'love story' than the centers--THE MOVIE SHOULD HAVE BEEN ABOUT THE SPINELESS ADULTS RUNNING THE CENTERS AND WOULD HAVE BEEN BETTER
IF YOU HAVE TO WATCH ONE OF THESE THE ONLY ONE I CAN SUGGEST IS "POMS' AS AT LEAST IT IS PROFESSIONALLY MADE WITH A STRONG CAST--OR BE SMART AND WATCH THE NEW EPISODES OF "GRACE & FRANKIE"!


posted on Aug 15, 2021 4:10 PM ()

Comment on this article   


5,816 articles found   [ Previous Article ]  [ Next Article ]  [ First ]  [ Last ]